Main Content

American Red Cross Certification Courses

TCU Rec offers a variety of American Red Cross aquatic certification courses.  If you are looking to become certified as a Lifeguard, Lifeguard Instructor, or only in CPR/AED/First Aid, we’ve got the courses you need!  We also provide courses that will update your certification before it expires.

Our next American Red Cross Blended Learning Lifeguard Courses will be:

March 1-3, 2019. Friday, March 1: 5-9pm, Saturday, March 2 9am-4pm & Sunday, March 3 9am- 12pm

April 5-7, 2019 Friday, April 5: 5-9pm, Saturday, April 6 9am-4pm & Sunday, April 7 9am-12pm

April 8-11, 2019 Monday, April 8 5-9pm Tuesday, April 9 5-9pm Wednesday, April 10 5-9pm Thursday, April 11 5-8pm

How to register? email Aubrey Kettrick at a.kettrick@tcu.edu for course details.

  • Lifeguard
  • Lifeguard Review
  • Lifeguard Instructor Course
  • CPR/First Aid/AED Classes
  • Coaches Safety Training